Lt. Governor Matt Pinnell, Bella and Marty Tipton @ Cattleman’s Annual Conference Supporting the BEEF Industry

It was an honor to be guest a speaker at the Cattleman’s convention at the Embassy Suits Norman Oklahoma. IMG_1192

My friend Matt Pinnell who is now the Lieutenant Governor Of Oklahoma, Matt is a fantastic speaker. He had all the guest cheering with laughter when he mentioned having the image BEEF on out state car tags on it. The association gave Matt a new silver belly cowboy hat, that fit him perfectly. HE makes a great cowboy and he can trick rope even. You can see him wearing his new hat here.

lt2

Daughter Bella Tipton and Lt. Governor Matt Pennell and myself OCA convention.

IMG_1191

While at the convention I had a great time visiting with old friends swapping stories of working cattle as a boy at auction yard.

This is a photo of the daughter of the auctioneer Whitey Norse  who was one of my mentors. Whitey worked for my Uncle Red Walker who owned the Live stock Auction in Tonkawa Oklahoma. My entire youth I worked there along side my father and my life long friend Billy Scott another great cowboy and bull rider.

I have to say that working on the feed lot and auction yard thought me more than all my years at the University. I learned how to auctioneer among many other skills that can only be learned on the job.

IMG_1193

Oklahoma Cattleman’s Association (OCA) exists to defend the beef cattle industry at our Nation’s Capitol, our State Legislature and in the media. The OCA represents about 5,000 Oklahoma ranching families. We believe that by standing together, we can meet issues head-on and impact the changes and ideas that will affect our future and our livelihood. Cattlemen share common interests, including respect for the land and livestock entrusted to us. Standing together we can protect those common interests.

th

Any questions for booking Marty as a speaker please contact Jennifer@theoklahomakid.com

Published by Oklahoma Kid

Marty Tipton also known as the Oklahoma Kid is a Trick Roper and Comedian & Humorist. He a fourth generation lasso spinning artist with relative ties to the legendary Will Rogers by way of his grandmother McSpadden who was a cousin to Willy or the legendary Will Rogers. Tipton is a modern-day humorist with a western twist who sends audiances rolling in the isles across america with laughter and amazement.

Leave a comment